What to Wear to a Summer Wedding

AR5A5678AR5A566AR5A5686AR5A5675AR5A5684AR5A5703AR5A5705AR5A5679AR5A5687AR5A5710

Outfit Details

Dress: Zara last season, similar here  //  Shoes: BCBGeneration  //  Bag: Clare V.  //  Sunglasses: Target  //  Bracelets: David Yurman, Kate Spade, J. Crew  //  Necklace: Forever 21 last season, similar here and here  //  Ring: David Yurman

Photography by: Robin Fox

It’s that time of the year again: wedding season!  My life as a makeup artist revolves around wedding season, which for me, is the beginning of May through the end of October.  I’ll have some random weddings in April, November, December, and January, but just one here and there.

As far as being a wedding guest, I usually have a couple weddings to attend each year.  Now that many of my friends and family members have reached the point where they’ve been with their significant other for a while, the number of weddings I have to attend/be in each year keeps growing!

The look that I’m showing here is a perfect option for a semi-formal summer wedding.  I actually wore this exact outfit to Greg’s friend’s wedding last summer, so the dress is last season but I linked a similar option above in the outfit details!

I will 100% admit that I wear black way too much, so I try to remind myself to wear something light and bright for summer weddings!  This yellow was the perfect choice, especially paired with the bright blue necklace and leopard clutch.

The shoes that I chose to wear in this post here are comfortable and practical; nude heels go with everything.  If you had nice weather and it wasn’t raining, sandals would be a great options as well.

Do you have any upcoming weddings this summer?  What do you plan on wearing?!

makeup-by-caitlyn-michelle

One thought on “What to Wear to a Summer Wedding

Leave a Reply

