LBD + Chartreuse

Black2Black7Black3Black4Black8Black9Black10Black11Black12Black13

O U T F I T   D E T A I L S

DRESS: Tangles Salon  //  HEELS: Mix No. 6  //  CLUTCH: Clare V.  //  SUNGLASSES: Target  //  BRACELETS: David Yurman  //  NECKLACE: J. Crew  //  RING: David Yurman

This upcoming weekend I have some very exciting plans for Memorial Day.  A few of my college girlfriends and I are going to celebrate one of our bestie’s getting married soon by going on a fun trip to Toronto!  Some of us are hitting the road on Friday and driving a few hours to get there, while other girlfriends and family members are flying.  We can’t wait to celebrate the bride all weekend, and explore one of Canada’s coolest cities.

On Saturday night, we reserved a table at a popular nightclub, Uniun (this is where Justin Bieber goes when he’s in town!).  On the bachelorette invitation, we made a note that the bride will be wearing white to the club while everyone else should wear something black.  I think most of us are opting for the LBD, and I’m so happy I found mine last week – photoed here for this post!

This super cute LBD is a great option whether you have curves or don’t (I happen to have curves, especially on my lower half).  Many dresses don’t fit me well because they’re too tight on the butt and thighs, but I was impressed with this one.  The material is very high quality (not thin at all) and stretches enough to smooth you out – kind of like Spanx would!  To add some pizazz, I paired this dress with chartreuse heels and a necklace, along with my favorite leopard clutch.

PS – the clutch is currently 40% off on Net-A-Porter!  If my mom is reading this, she’s going to be super pissed because her and my dad gifted me the clutch for my birthday this year…purchased from Net-A-Porter…but paid full price 😦

What are you doing for Memorial Day Weekend – any fun plans?!

makeup-by-caitlyn-michelle

3 thoughts on “LBD + Chartreuse

Leave a Reply

