Polka Dots + Red

makeup-by-caitlyn-michelle-blog-rochester-ny-makeup-artist-polka-dot-dress-pinterest-spring-outfit-ideas-2017-trends-fashion-1

makeup-by-caitlyn-michelle-blog-rochester-ny-makeup-artist-polka-dot-dress-pinterest-spring-outfit-ideas-2017-trends-fashion-2

2.jpg

4.jpg

makeup-by-caitlyn-michelle-blog-rochester-ny-makeup-artist-polka-dot-dress-pinterest-spring-outfit-ideas-2017-trends-fashion-5

6

makeup-by-caitlyn-michelle-blog-rochester-ny-makeup-artist-polka-dot-dress-pinterest-spring-outfit-ideas-2017-trends-fashion-7

makeup-by-caitlyn-michelle-blog-rochester-ny-makeup-artist-polka-dot-dress-pinterest-spring-outfit-ideas-2017-trends-fashion-8

8

makeup-by-caitlyn-michelle-blog-rochester-ny-makeup-artist-polka-dot-dress-pinterest-spring-outfit-ideas-2017-trends-fashion-1

10

12

O U T F I T   D E T A I L S

DRESS: J.Crew  //  HEELS: BCBGeneration last season, similar here  //  PURSE: Kate Spade  //  SUNGLASSES: Ray Ban  //  BRACELETS: David Yurman and Kate Spade //  NECKLACE: Forever 21  //  RING: David Yurman  //  WATCH: Guess

P H O T O G R A P H Y :  Robin Fox

Happy Monday, friends! I hope you enjoyed your weekend. I had a relaxing night on Friday with Greg, which was just what we needed.  We made a really tasty dinner (recipe here; we added chicken and homemade guacamole) and watched The Usual Suspects – great movie!

On Saturday I had a few makeup appointments which are always so fun for me – one prom, one wedding trial, and one birthday! Then I went out for two of my best friends’ birthdays and I am SO mad at myself because I cheated my Whole30 program 😦  I’m doing a blog post on Whole30 that will go up later this month, and I’ll explain what happened there (basically I had no willpower and ended up drinking and eating pizza…and Milano cookies).  Oh well, ya live and ya learn people, ya live and ya learn.

Sunday was spent feeling like CRAP all day thanks to cheating on Whole30, but I made up for it by making a really great dinner (salmon with roasted brussels sprouts, carrots, and broccoli).

K, enough about food. Isn’t this black and white polka dot dress paired with the red and pink accessories just perfect for spring and summer time?  There’s nothing I love more than an easy cami dress that you can glam up or make casual.  They are basically my wardrobe staple for work and play.

What’s your wardrobe staple?  Leave a comment below!

makeup-by-caitlyn-michelle

2 thoughts on “Polka Dots + Red

Leave a Reply

